Can't authorize my Mac to use the apps? :S

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by JosephDuffy, Aug 30, 2009.

  1. JosephDuffy macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Location:
    Great Britain
    #1
    Hey guys,
    After restoring from a backup to solve a Bootcamp problem, every time I try and sync my iPhone 3G ( NOT jail broken, tampered with or ANYTHING, running 3.0.1 ), it syncs things like notes, then gets to apps, and gives me this error, I click authorize, enter my account info, and it just tells me the information is incorrect.
    I've deleted/reinstalled iTunes, but it still does this, I've tried logging in, to check someone hasn't hacked.changed my account/password, and all is OK!
    Please guys, I need to put some new music on, and back it up properly, because it's getting replaced due an internal error!
    Thanks
    Joseph Duffy
     

    Attached Files:

  2. chris001 macrumors regular

    chris001

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Location:
    Vancouver
    #2
    sometimes the backup is corrupt.
    and you have to do a clean install...
    this happend to my sisters iphone.. which means you lose all data..
     
  3. JosephDuffy thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Location:
    Great Britain
    #3
    I've stumbled across a solution.
    For anyone else that has this problem, here it is:
    Click Store ( in the tool bar ), and click authorise this computer. Enter password, all done! :)
    Hope this helps all!
    Thanks
    Joseph Duffy
     
  4. -aggie- macrumors P6

    -aggie-

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Where bunnies are welcome.
    #4
    I didn't recommend that, since you said you did that in your OP. Didn't you? :confused:
     
  5. JosephDuffy thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Location:
    Great Britain
    #5
    No, I tried doing it through the box it gave me, and that didn't work, you have to do it from the menu item!
     

Share This Page