Can't Configure Airport Extreme Base Station

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by calabasas, Jun 12, 2008.

  1. calabasas macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    #1
    I recently purchased an iMac and the set up was flawless from my "old" G-5. When I open Airport Uility, I can see the base station. However, we I go to configure it, initial set up or manually, all I get the is the spinning mandala and then a message that the software is not finding the base station. The wireless network is working great, but I need to the ability to configure it. Any suggestions? :confused:
     
  2. hexonxonx macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Location:
    Denver Colorado
    #2
    Try connecting via an ethernet port and see if that helps.
     
  3. alphaod macrumors Core

    alphaod

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Location:
    NYC
    #3
    Reset the router and try to configure it via Ethernet.
     
  4. calabasas thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    #4
    Ethernet Option

    I will give this a try and let you know...Thanks to both of you for the advice...:)
     
  5. calabasas thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    #5
    No go...

    I tried using an ethernet cable from my iMac to the base station but still could not get the configuration to open (spinning mandala moment). :(
     

Share This Page