Can't decide which refurbished MBP to get...

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by pcgeek12345, Nov 5, 2011.

1. pcgeek12345 macrumors regular

Hey guys,

I am switching from PC to Mac, and can't decide which Macbook Pro 15 inch to get. I definitely want refurbished, as my grandfather has gotten all his Apple products refurbished and has never had one issue with them.

It will be used for:

• Office (I'm a student)
    • VM work (Adobe CS4 under Windows 7)
    • Light Video editing
    • itunes
    • very light gaming (GTA: VC and GTA: SA are my 2 games as of now, trying to decide whether to buy the Mac ports of them, or run them in XP under Bootcamp)

I am debating between these 2 models:

http://store.apple.com/us/product/FC372LL/A

$1,319
    Originally released April 2010
    15.4-inch LED-backlit glossy widescreen display (1440 x 900 pixel)
    4GB (2 x 2GB) of 1066MHz DDR3 SDRAM
    500GB Serial ATA @ 5400 rpm
    8x double-layer SuperDrive (DVD±R DL/DVD±RW/CD-RW)
    NVIDIA GeForce GT 330M graphics processor with 256MB of GDDR3 memory

OR:

http://store.apple.com/us/product/FC721LL/A

$1,359
    Originally released February 2011
    15.4-inch (diagonal) LED-backlit glossy widescreen display, 1440-by-900 resolution
    4GB (2 x 2GB) of 1333MHz DDR3 SDRAM
    500GB Serial ATA @ 5400 rpm
    8x double-layer SuperDrive (DVD±R DL/DVD±RW/CD-RW)
    Intel HD Graphics 3000 and AMD Radeon HD 6490M

What are the differences between the 2010 and 2011 model?

Which would you guys recommend for my uses? How much of a performance will I see between the two?

It's only a $40 dollar difference, but I don't want to end up regretting my decision later on down the line.

:apple:Thanks guys!:apple:

2. alust2013 macrumors 601

alust2013