Can't find Terminal in Leopard OS X!

Discussion in 'macOS' started by firstapple, Feb 3, 2008.

  1. firstapple macrumors 6502a

    firstapple

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    #1
    OK,

    I am typing "terminal" in spotlight, but it is not finding anything... Any other ideas as to how I can find my terminal.app?
     
  2. eddietr macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Location:
    Virginia
  3. firstapple thread starter macrumors 6502a

    firstapple

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    #3
    Eddie,

    You're a lifesaver! Thanks a lot! Why wouldnt spotlight find this?
     
  4. Mindflux macrumors 68000

    Mindflux

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Location:
    Austin
    #4
    It does.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. scaredpoet macrumors 604

    scaredpoet

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    #5
    It finds it for me too. Though I just put terminal on my dock, so it's right there.

    I think you'll find the tabbing in this new version (just hit :apple:-T in a terminal window) very helpful too. :)
     

    Attached Files:

  6. zizz99 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    #6
    Can't find it either

    Terminal is located in my Applications/Utilities folder (where it should be) but my spotlight doesn't find it. I tried searching for other apps in the same folder, and they are found fine. My spotlight found terminal a few days ago. not sure why not anymore.
     
  7. Twang7 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    #7
    I can't find my terminal, and when i go to Apps>Utilities, the only thing in my utilities folder is: Bluetooth Firmware Update, and Java Preferences. That's it. anyone know what the **** is wrong with my computer?
     
  8. SMITEE macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    #8
    Flash Solution for Snow Leopard

    Hi, does the tutorial surfinsd posted require different commands for Snow Leopard? I've tried your solution in Terminal, but I'm getting responses that there is no such file or directory on my computer. Either that or I'm doing it incorrectly, which is of course possible.

    Thanks surfinsd for the post.
     

Share This Page