Cant Fix Hep

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Tybo, Mar 9, 2010.

  1. Tybo macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    #1
    i tried to jailbreak my new iphone 3gs but it didn't reboot so now i put it in dfu mode was a accident and itunes till me to restore and is dfu suppose look like the iphone is off thats how mines looks but itunes sees it in recovery will im asking is it a way to boot it out because i has 3.1.2 and dont want to update and if i cant unlock can i still use it as a ipod if i activate with att sim thanks in advance if you helped
     
  2. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #2
    Sounds like a tethered jb.
    Run blackrain again and it should boot up.
    You gotta do that each time u want to restart your phone.
     
  3. Tybo thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    #3
    Ok but I use redsnow at first and I don't know if I can still use it because I have it in dfu mode can't get out not even with the power and home but itunes says is in recovery mode
     
  4. pixelated macrumors 6502a

    pixelated

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    #4
    i assume you are holding them both down for (up to) 60 seconds?

    it will say this, yes
     
  5. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #5
    Give blackrain a try and see if it takes it out of restore mode and lets it boot up.
    www.blackra1n.com
     
  6. Tybo thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    #6
    I am going to try blackrain but if its in dfu can I still use it can't get out of it
     
  7. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #7
    If its in DFU just hold power and home for 20 seconds and it should get it out of it.
     
  8. Tybo thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    #8
    That's dosent work I did it while plug it made a noise like connected usb the another on the itunes tells me its in recovery mode and that I need to retore and I tried without a usb plug in someone told me it could be a bug and that I need to restore to 3.1.3 it brand new
     
  9. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #9
    If running blackrain doesn't help booting up you can give irecovery a try also. If everything fails only option is to restore. And if u don't have your shsh's saved thru cydia your stuck with 3.1.3
     
  10. Tybo thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    #10
    Does Irecovery boot it out of dfu or just recovery and if I'm stuck on 3.1.3 can I activate it with a friends iphone sim and take out use it as a ipod without sim. And thanks applejuice for all the help and everyone else who helped
     
  11. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #11
    Yes, it gets it out of recovery mode loop.
    http://www.ihackintosh.com/2009/07/irecovery-iphone-recovery-mode-loop-restart/
    And yes if you're stuck on 3.1.3 you can activate with any AT&T sim and use it as an ipod touch.
     
  12. Tybo thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    #12
    I'm stuck in dfu mode is that the same as recovery loop
     

Share This Page