Can't fully maximize window by dragging

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by vanwel, Mar 19, 2011.

  1. vanwel macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    #1
    Hi,

    I am aware of the way the maximize button works and that you have to drag a window to fully maximize it. However, on my MacBook Air 11, most of the times (strangely not always), I am left with a small, 1-2mm opening at the bottom of the screen where I can still see the desktop background. I just can't drag the window those 2 mm lower. Very weird, cause sometimes it does work. Also, my mouspointer can't seem to reach those last 2mm either. However, when the taskbar comes up, that one DOES use those 2mm. I have no clue, anyone?
     
  2. vmachiel macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Location:
    Holland
    #2
    Isn't that the place where your dock appears if you put you mouse there? I'm assuming you hide your dock
     
  3. robbieduncan Moderator emeritus

    robbieduncan

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2002
    Location:
    London
    #3
    Most apps won't let you cover the Dock (what you are calling the taskbar). Even if you have the Dock hidden it reserves a couple of pixels so as you can unhide it. It might be annoying, but that's the way it is.
     
  4. vanwel thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    #4
    Arrrgh.

    Ok, thanks :) Then I will just accept it.
     
  5. Gregg2 macrumors 603

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Location:
    Milwaukee, WI
  6. satcomer macrumors 603

    satcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Location:
    The Finger Lakes Region
    #6
    You windows switchers get to me with the full screen monitors. Just look at Right Zoom.
     

Share This Page