cant get boxee to load...

Discussion in 'Apple TV and Home Theater' started by oftheheavens, Nov 28, 2008.

  1. oftheheavens macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Location:
    cherry point
    #1
    Ok so i went and bought a 4gb kingston thumb drive and then came home and down loaded the latest patchstick off of google codes or whatever it is that boxee how to video directs you to. everything seems to go ok on creating the patchstick. When i put it in the apple tv and restart it, it doesn't show me the penguin.

    Any ideas?
     
  2. Cave Man macrumors 604

    Cave Man

    #2
    The patchstick method is pretty unreliable in my experience. You have to have the "right" USB flash drive or it won't work (neither of mine work). If you're a brave sole, you can manually install boxee (and XBMC) by pulling the ATV drive and connecting it to your Mac.
     
  3. markfc macrumors 6502a

    markfc

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Location:
    Prestatyn, Wales, UK
    #3
  4. Chris Rogers macrumors 6502a

    Chris Rogers

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Location:
    my house
    #4
    is the software not working or are you not able to get boxee on your ATV?
     
  5. oftheheavens thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Location:
    cherry point
    #5
    everything is loading on the patchstick just fine, but it won't load up on the ATV.
     
  6. oftheheavens thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Location:
    cherry point
    #6
    ok so i used my old nano 2gb and it loaded up, i am getting the updates now and then will try to log into boxee shortly. thanks for your help on this guys!
     

Share This Page