Resolved can't get rid of yahoo

Discussion in 'iMac' started by greg fripp, Apr 19, 2017.

  1. greg fripp macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2016
    Location:
    bovey tracy,devon.uk
    #1
    I want google but my iMac shows yahoo. I don't seem to be able to show google.
    please help me.
    unruly greg
     
  2. daflake macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
  3. greg fripp thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2016
    Location:
    bovey tracy,devon.uk
  4. daflake macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    #4
    See my link above. You should be able to go in and set it to whatever you want.
     
  5. greg fripp thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2016
    Location:
    bovey tracy,devon.uk
    #5
    no link seen. sorry
    --- Post Merged, Apr 19, 2017 ---
    found it, thanks very much
    greg
     
  6. keysofanxiety macrumors 604

    keysofanxiety

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    #6
    If Yahoo made its way to being your search engine, there's a fair possibility your Mac might have a trace of malware to have caused that.

    Run a quick blast through MWB for Mac to be sure and remove anything it detects (if it finds anything): https://www.malwarebytes.com/mac-download/
     
  7. greg fripp thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2016
    Location:
    bovey tracy,devon.uk
    #7
    good point
    checked now
    there WAS some thing there
    thank you veery much
    greg
     
  8. Stefan johansson macrumors 65816

    Stefan johansson

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2017
    Location:
    Sweden
    #8
    Hmmm..thanks,had the same problem for a while.
     

Share This Page