Can't Install Anything from Cydia

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by appleguy123, Jul 9, 2011.

  1. appleguy123 macrumors 603

    appleguy123

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Location:
    15 minutes in the future
    #1
    [​IMG]
    Everytime I try to install something, I see this error. Is there anything I can do?
     
  2. Cooolpenner macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    #2
    Yes, install these three things, Mobilesubstrate, iconssupport, preference loader
    But normally these tweaks install themselves automaticly
     
  3. appleguy123 thread starter macrumors 603

    appleguy123

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Location:
    15 minutes in the future
    #3
    The thing is that MobileSubstrate or Icon Support aren't available for install. I can't find them anywhere.
     
  4. Cooolpenner macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
  5. appleguy123 thread starter macrumors 603

    appleguy123

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Location:
    15 minutes in the future
    #5
    apt.saurik.com is completely blank. There are no packages in there. I did some googling, and it seems that that is where mobilesubtrate is located. Is there anything I can do about that?
     
  6. Cooolpenner macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    #6
    This is kind of weird. Saurik source is working fine for me at the moment. Try to delete this source and add it again. Else I would reinstall cydia.
     
  7. appleguy123 thread starter macrumors 603

    appleguy123

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Location:
    15 minutes in the future
    #7
    You can't delete that source. To reinstall cydia, do I just use redsn0w again? Jailbreakme doesn't work for some reason.
     
  8. Cooolpenner macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    #8
    Just rejailbreak. If jailbreakme isn't working, try redsnow, but use the latest version!

    If you have ssh installed (i don't think so), you can reinstall cydia by using the following Commands:

    su apt-get remove cydia
    apt-get install cydia

    The Password is 'alpine'
     
  9. appleguy123 thread starter macrumors 603

    appleguy123

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Location:
    15 minutes in the future
    #9
    I rejailbroke, and it worked.
    Thanks for all your help!
     
  10. Invid macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    #10
    I told you that in your other thread. :)
     

Share This Page