can't install anything!!

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Nicholas.C, Sep 22, 2008.

  1. Nicholas.C macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    #1
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    I did connect to iTunes, and yet, nothing, no apps work! Or install!!
     
  2. TEG macrumors 604

    TEG

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2002
    Location:
    Langley, Washington
    #2
    It appears that your iTunes account store is not linked to the phone.

    TEG
     
  3. Nicholas.C thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
  4. TEG macrumors 604

    TEG

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2002
    Location:
    Langley, Washington
    #4
    DeAuthorize then reauthorize your computer then sync, and make sure you have something that is DRM'd transferred to the phone, just to make sure.

    TEG
     
  5. benflick macrumors 68020

    benflick

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Location:
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    #5
    It should have linked by now :confused:
     
  6. Nicholas.C thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    #6
    nothing is working.. i click install on the app store.. and it just stays there "install" and dont move.
     
  7. benflick macrumors 68020

    benflick

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Location:
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    #7
    I hate to break it to you, but a restore may be in order:eek:
     
  8. Nicholas.C thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
  9. Nicholas.C thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    #9
    even though i just did that, and restored a back up it didn't work.
     
  10. benflick macrumors 68020

    benflick

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Location:
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    #10
    maybe (don't quote me on this one) reinstalling iTunes will help?
     
  11. Nicholas.C thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    #11
    that won't work.

    please can anyone give me more advice?


    thanks to you though.
     
  12. iphonecode macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    #12
    Make sure you have something that is DRM'd transferred to the phone..

    :confused:
     

Share This Page