Can't load Hardware Tests

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by brentsg, Feb 13, 2015.

  1. brentsg macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    #1
    Can't launch Apple's Hardware Test stuff on my 2010 MP. What am I missing? I'm pressing D during boot as instructed, and I've even tried modifier keys. I can boot to a disk select screen fine, but can't get to tests.

    Thanks
     
  2. h9826790 macrumors G4

    h9826790

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    #2
    Did you even perform a clean install of any OSX (not by the original disk)?
     
  3. Weaselboy Moderator

    Weaselboy

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Location:
    California
    #3
    AHT is going to be on the grey disk 2 installer that came with your MP for your model I believe.

    http://support.apple.com/en-us/HT201257

     
  4. brentsg thread starter macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    #4
    Ha ok thanks. I surely can find those.. maybe.

    I guess I figured one of the app store OSX downloads along the way would have supplemented that in some way.
     

Share This Page