Can't read anything on screen when I try to search?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by npolly0212, Nov 10, 2015.

  1. npolly0212 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2015
    #1
    for some reason anytime I drag down to try to search for something I can hardly tell what is going on with my 6s screen:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  2. C DM macrumors Westmere

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
  3. Newtons Apple macrumors Pentium

    Newtons Apple

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Location:
    Jacksonville, Florida
    #3
    WOW, that is a screen shot, too.

    Hope the OP come back to let us know if a reboot helped.
     
  4. kildraik macrumors 6502a

    kildraik

    Joined:
    May 7, 2006
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    #5
    Newtons Apple pointed me out to this thread... My 6S+ is doing the same thing!
     
  5. npolly0212 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2015
    #6
    Yup, has started doing it in the past few weeks..

    It did not sadly!

    Nope!

    Yeah haven't seen this problem anywhere yet
     
  6. ABC5S macrumors 68040

    ABC5S

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2013
    Location:
    Florida
    #7
    Have you taken it to Apple yet with photos ? If not, why not ?
     
  7. npolly0212 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2015
    #8
    I have no Apple Store near me
     
  8. C DM macrumors Westmere

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    #9
    Have you tried playing around with some accessibility settings like reduce motion and/or reduce transparency--perhaps enabling or disabling them to see if there's any difference? What about changing the wallpaper in case that might trigger something?
     
  9. Newtons Apple macrumors Pentium

    Newtons Apple

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Location:
    Jacksonville, Florida
    #10
    I would start all over and reset the phone to see if maybe an app has something to do with it but now seeing two users in this forum with the same strange problem . . . well you two need to compare notes.
     
  10. kildraik, Nov 11, 2015
    Last edited: Nov 11, 2015

    kildraik macrumors 6502a

    kildraik

    Joined:
    May 7, 2006
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    #11
    Thus far it still exists...

    I played with accessibility options when I first got the phone, but has since been restored once when I transferred all of my data, and drained to shutdown multiple times (battery conditioning), including last night. This is a new phenomenon that just started happening today. image.png

    Edit: I changed wallpaper and restarted; same occurrence.

    image.png
     
  11. kildraik macrumors 6502a

    kildraik

    Joined:
    May 7, 2006
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    #12
    I will today or tomorrow.
     
  12. npolly0212 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2015
    #13
    I have, but nothing has worked thus far..
    lmi what they tell you!
     
  13. npolly0212 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2015
    #14
    Well I went and had multiple problems with the 6s+ since I bought it so they replaced it for free
     
  14. lordofthereef macrumors G4

    lordofthereef

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #15
    It's been said, but, restore your phone, setup as new and go from there. Even if just temporarily, just to see if that solves the issue.
     
  15. npolly0212 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2015
    #16
    Tried didn't work when k had it
     
  16. lordofthereef macrumors G4

    lordofthereef

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #17
    Time for a new phone I guess :/
     

Share This Page