Cant SSH into iPhone

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by pb1300, Jun 22, 2009.

  1. pb1300 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Location:
    Aigio, Greece
    #1
    I keep getting a "Host Mismatch" error when trying to SSH into my iPhone. Any ideas? Never had issues like that before, granted I havent SSH'd into my iPhone for a while now.
     
  2. rspy macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    #2
    Host key mismatch? Probably need to reset your host file...

    If you are using a mac, open terminal and type

    rm -f ~/.ssh/known_hosts
     
  3. pb1300 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Location:
    Aigio, Greece
    #3
    Terminal wont open. Ive had this issue before. I open it, and nothing shows.
     
  4. Tex-Twil macrumors 68020

    Tex-Twil

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Location:
    Europe
    #4
    Terminal on your mac wont open ?? Is there an error message or something ?

    T.
     
  5. pb1300 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Location:
    Aigio, Greece
    #5
    No. I go into Utilities, and double click Terminal to open. Then the status bar on the top flashes likes its going to open a window/app, but nothing shows up. Im not sure if something is suppose to show up in the dock, but if so, its not there either.
     
  6. Tex-Twil macrumors 68020

    Tex-Twil

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Location:
    Europe
    #6
    You should see an icon in the Dock. That's weird. Maybe you can try iTerm instead.
     
  7. pb1300 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Location:
    Aigio, Greece
    #7
    Ok, I got iTerm to work, and did what the previous poster said. Im connected, thanks guys.

    One more question...I have a new wireless bar I want to change, and add it to com.apple.springboard. How do I go about find that? Thanks again.
     
  8. Tex-Twil macrumors 68020

    Tex-Twil

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Location:
    Europe
    #8
    ok good. I'd try to find out why Terminal is not working if I was you :)

    No idea what you are talking about :)

    Tex
     
  9. pb1300 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Location:
    Aigio, Greece
    #9
    Well long story short, I had a usb cable plugged in to the back of the iMac, and the other end dangling. I went to plug something into the wall outlet, and the metal touched the dangling usb cord, and it caught it "poofed." Now the USB port on the back of the imac doesnt work, but the other two work, except when i have to replug my external HD everytime I start up. So maybe thats an issue, no?

    About the status bar, I wanted to change the wireless strength at the top left of the iPhone, to this. But I dont know where to add the file in Cyberduck.
     
  10. rspy macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    #10
    Unzip to your mac first, then upload the folder "Retro Apple Signal Bars" into var/stash/Themes.****
     
  11. pb1300 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Location:
    Aigio, Greece
    #12
    Thanks for the help guys. One quicky...is there a way that I can lock the username and password for cyberduck, so it remembers me everytime I want to SSH into the iPhone? Thanks again!
     
  12. dhlizard macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #13
    Isn't there an "always" choice which puts it into auto mode, so to speak.
     

Share This Page