Can't take screenshots anymore

Discussion in 'macOS' started by rozner, Jul 18, 2010.

  1. rozner macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    #1
    Hi,

    I've been using Snow Leopard for a while now and I seem to recall the screen shot feature working just fine. I even have some previously taken screen shots on my desktop. But not when I take a screen shot, (ctrl+option+4) I hear the camera noise, but the file doesn't get created on my desktop. Anyone have any idea how I can fix this? Thanks.
     
  2. MacinDan macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    #2
    ctrl+option+4? Don't you mean command+shift+4? BTW, if you're adding the control key to this, you're copying the screen capture to clipboard, not saving it as a file.
     
  3. appleguy123 macrumors 604

    appleguy123

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Location:
    15 minutes in the future
    #3
    I have this problem sometimes. I know it's odd, but you need to move some of the other screen shots away from the desktop.
     
  4. vicshere macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    #4
    Me too

    I'm having this problem, too. When I click cmd-shft-f3, which always gave me a pic on my desktop, I get nothing except a strange border round the desktop background.
    Nothing in clipboard, nothing on desktop.
    :mad:
     
  5. vicshere macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    #5
    Idiot newbie

    I do apologise! I just realised I should have been pressing 3, not fn 31
    :apple:
     

Share This Page