cant turn on

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by lasanthajn, Oct 15, 2008.

  1. lasanthajn macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    #1
    Dear All,
    I am using 16GB Iphone version 1.1.4. One day, when I was going to reset my iphone, it shutdown. Since that, I can’t turn on my iPhone. But after I plug in to Power (Power Adepter to Charge), Once I Press Power button, It’s showing apple logo and shutting down again. When I press Home+Power buttons together, I can see that iTune Logo + Cable Icons (Restore mode), But when it’s showing only once I plug in to Power Supply. If I plug in to PC (to Desktop via USB), I cant do anything .
    I cat see till Apple Logo once I plug in to Power Adepter only. But I cant do anything… It cant go ahead more than that. Pls help me something…

    Lasantha
     
  2. gadgetdad macrumors 6502a

    gadgetdad

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2007
    Location:
    On my iPhone
    #2
  3. lasanthajn thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    #3
    cant turn on

    Thanks friend for your reply.
    iTune could able to connect with iPhone. But i got this error "The iPhone "iPhone" could not restored. An unknown arror accurred(1601)", I am Using i Tune 7.5. Is that problem?

    Thanks Again
     
  4. gadgetdad macrumors 6502a

    gadgetdad

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2007
    Location:
    On my iPhone
    #4
    It could be, you should make sure you have the latest version.
     
  5. lasanthajn thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    #5
    doesn't turn on

    Dear friend,
    I am getting same error. I don’t know why, when I am plugging to PC or laptop, I can’t see anything on iphone screen. But After I am pressing Home+Main buttons together (DFU mode), iTune able to detect (also I can see on device manager) and when I restore it within few min getting 1601 error. I have tried with all iTune versions.
    Funny thing is, when I plugging to Power adepter only, I can see upto Apple Logo. And its shutting down automatically.

    Lasantha
     
  6. mkrishnan Moderator emeritus

    mkrishnan

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI, USA
    #6
    What do you mean, you're getting the same error? You're the original poster. You're getting the same error as yourself. :p

    Okay, so if you're getting the 1601 error, there are two major possibilities...

    1) This involves a phone that was jailbreaked / unlocked on 1.1.4 and the issue has to do with the jailbreaking, like this:

    http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=553598

    2) This issue involves corrupted iTunes software, per this Apple knowledgebase article:

    http://support.apple.com/kb/TA38633?viewlocale=en_US

    So step one: did you jailbreak / unlock it or not?
     
  7. lasanthajn thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    #7
    doesnt turn on

    I can’t turn on iPhone when I connect to PC (and without connect to PC & Charger) . if I connect to charger, I am able to turn on, but it doesn’t go more than apple log. I can see apple logo just few second and disappear it. When I hold home+power buttons (while connecting to charger) it show apple logo+ USB Cable (Restore mode). But I can get same mode while I am connecting to PC (doesn’t show anything).

    Lasantha
     
  8. haopu macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    #8
    hi, Lasantha
    the same problem happened to me today, i googled it and found this:
    "holding down the home and lock buttons for ten seconds and letting go of the lock and holding home for 10 more."
    i tried and it works! The apple logo showed up and after 20 sec, the home screen light up.
    have a try! and good luck!
    haopu
     
  9. lasanthajn thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    #9
    DEar Haopu,
    Thanks for your reply. i didnt get mean of "and lock buttons for ten seconds and letting go of the lock and holding home for 10 more".
    1). Should i do that after plug it to Charger, PC or without that?
    after i plug in to charger only, I can see apple Logo. without plug in to charger, I cant do anything even I press home+power

    Thanks again
    Lasantha

     
  10. jeyan macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    #10

    hi yes my phone has been jailbroken and unlocked? and i did the get i tunes to connect but it keeps giving me 1601 or 1602 erroe what can do now?
     

Share This Page