Cant update to el capitan DB 2

Discussion in 'OS X El Capitan (10.11)' started by abcdefg12345, Jun 23, 2015.

  1. abcdefg12345 macrumors regular

    abcdefg12345

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2013
    #1
    i have the first developer beta of el capitan installed on a second partition on a early 2011 macbook pro and when i try to update to second beta it crashes after restart and shws computer restarted because of a problem

    any suggestions to what i should do to force update it or prevent the error from happening all over again
     
  2. MikhailT macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
  3. abcdefg12345 thread starter macrumors regular

    abcdefg12345

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2013
    #3
    i cant everything that involves restart gives me the error computer restarted because of a problem.
     
  4. abcdefg12345 thread starter macrumors regular

    abcdefg12345

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2013
    #4
    thats the problem report

    *** Panic Report ***
    panic(cpu 2 caller 0xffffff802692b81e): "Invalid waitq: 0xffffff803a7504c8"@/Library/Caches/com.apple.xbs/Sources/xnu/xnu-3216.0.0.1.13/osfmk/kern/waitq.c:5048
    Backtrace (CPU 2), Frame : Return Address
    0xffffff91312c3950 : 0xffffff80268f16e1
    0xffffff91312c39d0 : 0xffffff802692b81e
    0xffffff91312c3a10 : 0xffffff8026dd2f23
    0xffffff91312c3a30 : 0xffffff7fa7e8304b
    0xffffff91312c3a60 : 0xffffff7fa7e833f7
    0xffffff91312c3a90 : 0xffffff8026b484c3
    0xffffff91312c3ae0 : 0xffffff8026b4ff3d
    0xffffff91312c3b30 : 0xffffff8026b36947
    0xffffff91312c3b90 : 0xffffff8026b2a493
    0xffffff91312c3c00 : 0xffffff8026b2c109
    0xffffff91312c3cb0 : 0xffffff8026d90e70
    0xffffff91312c3d20 : 0xffffff8026d92762
    0xffffff91312c3d60 : 0xffffff8026da59c9
    0xffffff91312c3e10 : 0xffffff802691ca83
    0xffffff91312c3e50 : 0xffffff8026920f7a
    0xffffff91312c3e80 : 0xffffff8026920da1
    0xffffff91312c3eb0 : 0xffffff80268ec2a5
    0xffffff91312c3ef0 : 0xffffff80269dfece
    0xffffff91312c3f10 : 0xffffff80269fcb4f
    Kernel Extensions in backtrace:
    com.apple.iokit.IO80211Family(730.60)[FF170A59-6AC0-3DB7-802D-B0796B2E9FE6]@0xffffff7fa7e7b000->0xffffff7fa7f25fff
    dependency: com.apple.kec.corecrypto(1.0)[4FA806AF-77FE-366A-801B-CB9C158CEB8D]@0xffffff7fa73e1000
    dependency: com.apple.iokit.IONetworkingFamily(3.2)[59010CF2-F701-38C3-A3BD-547E99686196]@0xffffff7fa7633000

    BSD process name corresponding to current thread: WiFiAgent
    Boot args: rootless=1 kext-dev-mode=1

    Mac OS version:
    15A178w

    Kernel version:
    Darwin Kernel Version 15.0.0: Wed May 27 20:17:31 PDT 2015; root:xnu-3216.0.0.1.13~1/RELEASE_X86_64
    Kernel UUID: 3AAEDB95-B171-37A2-89E4-7FB491D855B5
    Kernel slide: 0x0000000026600000
    Kernel text base: 0xffffff8026800000
    __HIB text bas
     
  5. abcdefg12345 thread starter macrumors regular

    abcdefg12345

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2013
    #5
    manage to finally fix it
    i booted into Yosemite and deleted everything in cache in the library folder in El Capitan partition and then i deleted the IO8Family.kext and booted to El Capitan

    then went to library/updates and installed the new update file that i downloaded earlier from the App Store
     
  6. BasicGreatGuy Contributor

    BasicGreatGuy

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2012
    Location:
    In the middle of several books.
    #6
    Did you happen to have the Continuity Activation Tool running in DP 1, when you did the update to DP 2? If so, I think that may have been the culprit. Same thing happened to me. Mac got stuck in the same loop. Ended up doing a reinstall of the OS and upgraded to DP 2 with no problem. After that, I ran the Continuity Activation Tool.
     
  7. tywebb13, Jun 23, 2015
    Last edited: Jul 28, 2015
  8. noodle654 macrumors 68020

    noodle654

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2005
    Location:
    Never Ender
    #8
    Can't update either. I click update and then restart and get this dreaded loop of "Available updates have changed". Cannot get any further. Cleared out download cache and deleted preference file but still stuck here.
     
  9. PinkWaters, Jun 23, 2015
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2015

    PinkWaters macrumors member

    PinkWaters

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    #9
    Getting "Available updates have changed" loop also.
    And I noticed downloading speed is too slow too.

    Edit: Fixed it by removing OpenDNS settings from my router.
     
  10. happycadaver macrumors regular

    happycadaver

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2012
    Location:
    Germany
    #10
    I needed a couple of tries, attempt #7 updated without problems.
     
  11. noodle654 macrumors 68020

    noodle654

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2005
    Location:
    Never Ender
    #11
    Changed my DNS servers to Google and still having the same issue. Anyone have any ideas here?
     
  12. PinkWaters macrumors member

    PinkWaters

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    #12
    Try your default ISP DNS.
     
  13. OG_Macintosh macrumors newbie

    OG_Macintosh

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2015
    #13
    I re-downloaded the Developer Beta 1, re-installed it and then was able to update to Developer Beta 2.
     
  14. cristi.ivan macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2015
    #14
    Is there a full installer of DP2 or just the delta update?

    Thanks!
     
  15. OG_Macintosh macrumors newbie

    OG_Macintosh

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2015
    #15
    No, just the delta update through the app store. I waited for DB2 to be released hoping that I could just install it, but when I used my redemption code it downloaded DB1 and then I had to update to DB2. That's where I ran into the 'Updates have changed' glitch.
     

Share This Page