Can't wait for WWDC...

Discussion in 'macOS' started by Disciples77, May 25, 2007.

1. Disciples77 macrumors newbie

I'm not a developer but man, can't wait for WWDC. Leopard, iMacs (?) and MBP's (?).

The expectations are high but I'm just going to enjoy the whole thing...

2. epochblue macrumors 68000

epochblue

Yes yes. We all are going to enjoy it. I don't really care about hardware upgrades (seeing as how I can't afford any of them), so I'm really tuning in to see what Leopard has to offer.

3. Gentile macrumors regular

Gentile

It seems like the expectations are too high. Leopard features, Macbook Pro, Mac Mini, and Imac...

It can't have all of this can it? I read a recent article which says WWDC does not focus on new hardware.

I have been waiting for an upgraded imac for months and would love to see one. My gut feeling is that I will still be waiting after the conference. I hope I am wrong.;)

4. TantalizedMind macrumors 6502a

TantalizedMind

I'll be watching WWDC to hear Steve announce the 2009 Leopard release date. How many more push-backs will we have due to the stupid iPhone!? I'm still on 10.3! I've been waiting forever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5. psychofreak Retired

psychofreak

We've had ONE push-back, from "Spring" to October...

6. TantalizedMind macrumors 6502a

TantalizedMind

Yeah.. that's 7 MONTHS! Thats OVER half of a $*)(^$*^ YEAR!!!

7. siurpeeman macrumors 603

siurpeeman

it's more like four months. apple intended to ship leopard towards the end of spring (june). delaying it to october is a postponement of four months. that's LESS than half a "$*)(^$*^ YEAR!!!"

8. warfa macrumors regular

lol... anyway, i don't think we will have any more push backs if that is what you are worried about so relax. if :apple: says that it will release in October, then it will be released in OCTOBER ALRIGHT!???:mad:(pun intended) ....until then, enjoy the WWDC ;)

9. prostuff1 macrumors 65816

prostuff1