Capturing analog video via gtx 680 mac?

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by steveOooo, Oct 14, 2013.

  1. steveOooo macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Location:
    UK
    #1
  2. pastrychef macrumors 601

    pastrychef

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Location:
    New York City, NY
    #2
    Not possible. All the ports on the GTX 680 are output only.
     
  3. bax2003 macrumors 6502a

    bax2003

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2011
    Location:
    Belgrade, Serbia
    #3
    If you are going to buy Intensity Pro, your primary GPU (680) is not relevant any more for A/V capture. All signals that you want to capture are going in to Intensity, not your graphics card.

    Yes, you can capture composite video with Black Magic Intensity Pro.
     
  4. OS6-OSX macrumors 6502a

    OS6-OSX

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2004
    Location:
    California
    #4
    Correct: It comes with a Break Out Cable
     

    Attached Files:

    • BMD.jpg
      BMD.jpg
      File size:
      194.1 KB
      Views:
      49

Share This Page