Cars 2 Not Authorizing on ATV1G

Discussion in 'Apple TV and Home Theater' started by soLoredd, Nov 1, 2011.

  1. soLoredd macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2007
    Location:
    California
    #1
    Anyone else having problems with Cars 2 not wanting to authorize on original Apple TV? I've tried re-syncing, restarting, re-entering my iTunes ID, etc. and it keeps saying "You are not authorized to view this content". I also just bought Captain America and it works fine.
     
  2. Sol macrumors 68000

    Sol

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2003
    Location:
    Australia
    #2
    Last night I tried playing the most recent episode of Breaking Bad on my 1st generation Apple TV and the same message came up. A quick search on Apple's forums revealed that others are having the same issue.

    Let's hope there is an update on the way and Apple are not doing this deliberately in order to encourage more sales of the 2nd generation Apple TV.
     
  3. soLoredd thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2007
    Location:
    California
    #3
    Thanks for replying. I'm pretty sure it has something to do on Apple's end regarding authorizations - and I'm getting annoyed by the recent server problems. My iCloud email is not being pushed to my iPhone consistently. I had 28 emails come through today and didn't get any of them on my iPhone until I manually checked. I have no doubt Apple is having problems getting everything working (they've yet to even get iTunes Match going, which I'm sure is another server problem).
     
  4. lvbradius macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    #4
    I am having this issue everywhere. I cannot put it on an itouch, an ipad (1 gen) or an iphone 4.
     
  5. slstern macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Location:
    Minnesota
    #5
    Authorization Problem

    Went on to the forum because had same problem after waiting forever to watch Bridesmaids. When it was finally ready, I got a message that I'm not authorized. I'm upgrading the software and will try again. Anyone else get an explanation for this and how to fix it?
     

Share This Page