Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

chillip

macrumors 68030
Original poster
Mar 16, 2013
16d0e0aa2363710ae26fbb54a53d79f2.jpg

Cancelled
Jul 12, 2016

I personally like the Apple Watch without a case. I think the Apple Watch is meant to be used as a watch and I don’t like those types of cases. Also, be aware that dirt/debris can get trapped inside those cases if not cleaned regularly, and can scratch the aluminum casing or display.

Also, just comparing those pictures, it looks like the display looks more muted with the case attached.

Last edited:

HengenJL

macrumors 6502a
May 27, 2007
Rochester, NY
I have the same case you have on your watch. I am a printer technician for Xerox working on production level printers and have to put my arms in very tight areas with metal all around. Without the case I would have destroyed my Series 2 about a dozen times. On the weekends I'll remove the case and give it a quick cleaning before putting it back on.

CreamEggBear

macrumors regular
Dec 29, 2016
Burham
I have a Spigen tough armour on my series 3 to match my iPhone and iPad. I have clipped my watch on so many things and the case has protected it well. My watch is still like new

BigMcGuire

Cancelled
Jan 10, 2012
Another vote for no case. I got a free case as part of a band I bought and ... all it did was collect dirt, grime, and dust - all I could think about was how it would damage the watch (but it was a cheap one with lots of exposed areas).

bhtwo

macrumors 65816
Dec 31, 2012
Oxford UK
I use a clip-on case when Im working at the pub (cleaner/cellerman).
I'm shifting barrels and the like and the line cleaning chem is an acid. I don't want to splash that on my watch glass.
When I'm through I flip it off... no probs.

Reactions: molala

TrueBlou

macrumors 601
Sep 16, 2014
Scotland