Casio Powershot won't show up

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by hp1xbg, May 7, 2011.

  1. hp1xbg macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Location:
    Maryland
    #1
    I have a Casio powershot 750 that used to work fine on my old Powerbook G4. Now, I can't get it to show up so I can import pictures on my new MacBookPro. I have tried toggling the bluetooth (cause someone said it worked), and tried both "open Iphoto" and "OpenImage capture" when a camera is connected

    The camera doesn't even show up on the desktop or finder.

    What can I do?

    Thanks
     
  2. Capt Underpants, May 7, 2011
    Last edited: May 7, 2011

    Capt Underpants macrumors 68030

    Capt Underpants

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2003
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    #2
    I tried to look up your camera and didn't find it. Is it a Canon Powershot SD750?

    If you're trying to transfer files via bluetooth, then go to System Preferences -> Bluetooth and add a new device. See if it shows up in the list?
     
  3. hp1xbg thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Location:
    Maryland
    #3
    It is a Canon Powershot SD570. I am trying to do it via USB. I don't think it has bluetooth capability.
     
  4. Capt Underpants macrumors 68030

    Capt Underpants

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2003
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    #4
    I was confused because you said you toggled bluetooth -- but I get it now.
     
  5. Capt Underpants macrumors 68030

    Capt Underpants

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2003
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    #5
    Does your Macbook Pro have an SD memory card slot? Take the card out of the camera and stick it in your MBP.
     

Share This Page