Cellular data network

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by mac2thefuture, Jun 28, 2009.

  1. mac2thefuture macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    Location:
    Lancashire, North West, UK
    #1
    Since I went on to 3.0 with my 1st gen iPhone I get a message" Could not activate cellular data network: you are not subscribed to a cellular service".
    This message is displayed when I try to get data etc whilst on Edge, in fact I obviously can no longer access edge.
    Any reason for this please.
     
  2. AiralynRose macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    #2
    Restart the phone.
    Toggle Airplane mode.
    Take your sim out and put it back in (while phone is off).

    Call AT&T Tech support.
     
  3. mac2thefuture thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    Location:
    Lancashire, North West, UK
  4. Moi un Mouton macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Location:
    Bracknell UK
    #4
    You need to go into Settings - General - Network - Cellular Data Network settings and change the APN from idata.o2.co.uk to mobile.o2.co.uk
     
  5. mac2thefuture thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    Location:
    Lancashire, North West, UK

Share This Page