Cellular iPad - Can't setup cellular

Discussion in 'iPad' started by gforce216, Apr 25, 2016.

  1. gforce216 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    #1
    hi everyone,

    My new iPP 9.7 won't setup any cellular accounts because it keeps saying the server is not available. I reset my network settings but no luck there. Anyone encounter this? I didn't know if it was just down right now.
     
  2. barkomatic macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Location:
    Manhattan
    #2
    I'm getting the same message. It's probably not your unit.
     
  3. gforce216 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    #3
    Cool, thanks for the heads up!
     
  4. TheRealAlex macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2015
    #4
    Do full reset my Sprint LTE came pre-set up no issues
     
  5. sportykid2332 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    #5
    Is it a message like this?
    I had this issue with my 12.9" model and it turned out to be a faulty AppleSIM. Very rare issue apparently, the store had never seen it before, but swapping in a new AppleSIM made it work perfectly.

    [​IMG]
     
  6. gforce216 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    #6
    I just got it to work about an hour ago but yes that was the message. Must've just been down at the time I tried activating it.
     

Share This Page