Change a HDD on my MacBook Alminum?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Halvard, Oct 27, 2010.

  1. Halvard macrumors regular

    Halvard

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    #1
    Im gonna change the HDD on my mac. I have a 160 gb now and in my PS3 I have a 500. Im gonna change those two.

    So the PS3 is all fine, now just the Mac!

    Is the mac Operating system on the HDD or in another place? And is it just to pull out the other one and put in the new one and im done?
    Please guide me! :)
     
  2. jolawson macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Location:
    Dacula, GA
    #2
    I have a buddy that just switched the HD on his MB Aluminum last week. He went with the Seagate Momentus LP...only 250gb though. It was a straight forward switch. His battery life increased due to the efficiency of the new HD as well...best of luck.
     
  3. Halvard thread starter macrumors regular

    Halvard

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    #3
    He didnt have to install the OSX again?
     
  4. gregrose macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    #4
    bump, i have this same question, i would like to upgrade my hd too
     
  5. rdowns macrumors Penryn

    rdowns

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2003

Share This Page