Change Backround to standard version?

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by The Toon Master, Sep 25, 2007.

  1. The Toon Master macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    #1
    How do i change my backround back to normal? I need to do this as soon as possible because apparently if my school catches me I can get suspended
    from the computers(They nevr said we couldn;'t ,but a lock appeared on the screen saying it was a violation)...
     
  2. psychofreak Retired

    psychofreak

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Location:
    London
    #2
    Apple in top left -> System Preferences -> Desktop & Screensaver :)
     
  3. The Toon Master thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    #3
    That's it?

    Alrighty, hopefully i'll rmemeber(Dobn't wanna get a lock for visiting this site, tho it's been fine with this, had trouble with Veoh tho)
     
  4. CalBoy macrumors 604

    CalBoy

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    #4
    I don't want to know what it is if you can get into trouble. I'm assuming you meant the desktop picture, so just use the instructions given to you by psychofreak. I'm curious though; is this your computer or the school's computer? If it's the school's, you shouldn't be playing around with stuff, esspecially if it's of questionable moral worth. Remember that before you make a similar decision.
    The desktop shouldn't be locked. It's normally changable by anyone.
     
  5. Bigtree macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    #5
    WOW! To bad your education is getting in the way of your education.:(
     
  6. sbluetruck macrumors regular

    sbluetruck

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Location:
    Wisconsin der hey
    #6
    many schools have that policy because anything could be deemed as offensive and they can get quite distracting.
     

Share This Page