Change cycle through windows shortcut?

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by -mattias-, Sep 27, 2011.

  1. -mattias- macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    #1
    Hello,

    Right now, the shortcut, which is default on my mac, for cycling through windows in the same application, is CMD + <. But I don't know how to change it to CMD + $.

    I've gone to the System Prefs and tried to create my own, but it doesn't seem to work. I'm using a danish keyboard/language.
     
  2. Jolly Jimmy, Sep 27, 2011
    Last edited: Sep 27, 2011

    Jolly Jimmy macrumors 65816

    Jolly Jimmy

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    #2
    There's already an entry in the keyboard shortcut preferences for you to edit. Don't know what it's called in Danish, hopefully this screenshot should help.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. -mattias- thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    #3
    Yes, I've seen that. But I can't seem to edit it?
     
  4. Jolly Jimmy macrumors 65816

    Jolly Jimmy

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    #4
    When you double click the shortcut, doesn't it become editable?
     
  5. -mattias- thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    #5
    No, nothing happens. Also, I don't have the + and - buttons under "Keyboard...." it only appears under Applications Shortcuts.
     
  6. -mattias- thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    #6
    I'm using Lion btw.

    ----------

    The only shortcuts I can change are those under applicationshortcuts

    ----------

    Nevermind, find out. You had to press enter. :p
     
  7. Jolly Jimmy macrumors 65816

    Jolly Jimmy

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    #7
    Ah, I don't have Lion, it seems they must have changed it to only work with enter.
     

Share This Page