Change KG to Pounds? Milles to KM?

Discussion in 'Apple Watch' started by indecision, Apr 24, 2015.

  1. indecision macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    #1
    Anyone find a way? Iv been looking for 20 min.
     
  2. Buran macrumors 6502

    Buran

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    #2
    It may well be in the regional settings. My watch is still out for delivery, so I haven't been able to do it yet, but I want to do the reverse -- I want to use the metric system but live in the US. I especially want to see degrees Celsius in the weather app.

    So for me, if I set the watch to Canada, say, I may be able to do what I want since Canada uses the metric system but mostly speaks English with Quebec as the exception. If you are in the UK or Canada, try US.

    That said, I'm not sure if that kind of finesse is possible on the watch and you may need to set the region on your phone.
     
  3. leenak macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011
    #4
    I looked and seems to be the region settings.
     
  4. WilliamG macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle
    #5
    You can definitely change the KM to Miles and vice versa. Go to 2:52 on the Apple Watch guided tour for "Workout" video here.

    http://www.apple.com/watch/guided-tours/

    I'm not sure if you meant for the workout app or something different...
     
  5. indecision thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    #6
    Region is canada,

    Where do I force touch.
     
  6. cmlewis95 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2015
    #7
    When in a workout you force touch when you're setting the distance goal
     
  7. maverick808 macrumors 65816

    maverick808

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Location:
    Scotland
    #8
    You don't. Apple Watch app on your iPhone, General->Language & Region.
     
  8. indecision thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    #9
    Region is set to Canada, still see miles and KG.
     
  9. leenak macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011
    #10
    Maybe it thinks you are in the American part of Canada....

    Just kidding. Perhaps contact apple support?
     
  10. maverick808 macrumors 65816

    maverick808

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Location:
    Scotland
    #11
    Ah ok sorry. Either force touch or if that doesn't work then it might be a bug. In the UK we use miles and for a long time on iOS lots of Apple apps showed distances in km instead. That was a bug/oversight, and it took them a long time to fix it.
     
  11. Buran macrumors 6502

    Buran

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    #12
    It turns out that the weather app on the watch mirrors the C/F setting on the weather app on the phone; I set it to C.

    I have not figured out how to set the units used by the workout app to km.
     

Share This Page