Change my itunes account to another country

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by jinchuriki, Feb 5, 2010.

1. jinchuriki macrumors newbie

Hi guys,

Newbie here, needs help.

Can any of you experts out there teach me how to change my itunes account to another country?

I register the account under the country of Malaysia, unfortunately there are applications that were not available to me because of that. Friends told me that I can change it easily in the profile section but it is not (or maybe I dont know how). It will verify my credit card info and say something like "Credit card invalid in that country" or something like that.

Apps I really want to use:

- WhatsApp
    - Yahoo Finance (http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/yahoo-finance/id328412701?mt=8)

Thanks guys.

2. philstone macrumors 6502

You have to have a billing address with valid card in the country you want to register...

3. ramases macrumors member

Or you need to get an itunes gift card in the currency of the country you require. Then you can set up an account providing you can find a valid address for that country, i.e 'live in a hotel' ;)

I have both a US and UK account.

4. jinchuriki thread starter macrumors newbie

Hi ramases,

Could you kindly elaborate a little bit more about the itunes gift card ?

5. ramases macrumors member