Change time zoneVenezuela

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by santo69v, Dec 12, 2007.

  1. santo69v macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Location:
    Winston-Salem, NC
    #1
    The Venezuelan goverment just change the time zome for -4:30 hours GMT. No one in the planet has this time zome, and my macs are not exception, my question is: IS any way that I can set up the time zome for -4:30 GMT in Leopard OS without screwing the automatic time zome for other parts in the world that leopard has in its configuration? Thanks
     
  2. MacsRgr8 macrumors 604

    MacsRgr8

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2002
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    #2
    I think a system update will be necessary...

    I wonder which OS will have this built-in first. :p
     
  3. santo69v thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Location:
    Winston-Salem, NC
    #3
    I agree but I know Microsoft XP already can do that
     
  4. MacsRgr8 macrumors 604

    MacsRgr8

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2002
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    #4
    I assume you mean that Windows XP has the option to manually "create" a Time zone?
    Hmm.. have you tried looking around @ http://www.macosxhints.com/?
     

Share This Page