Changing Countries

Discussion in 'iPod' started by darkcurse, Feb 28, 2009.

  1. darkcurse macrumors 6502a

    darkcurse

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Location:
    Sydney
    #1
    Hello, I have a bit of a problem. I recently moved to Australia and would like to access and purchase music using the Australian iTunes store instead of the US one. But I have like $0.45 or credit left over and it won't allow me to change countries unless I "use it up". Question is, how can I "use it up" when its not even enough to buy one song or how do I switch countries? Can I just forfeit that $0.45?
     
  2. northy124 macrumors 68020

    northy124

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    #2
    What are you on about "It won't let you", biggest load of crock I ever heard.

    Scroll to the bottom and change in the scroll bar or click the flag next to it then click Australia.
     
  3. darkcurse thread starter macrumors 6502a

    darkcurse

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Location:
    Sydney
    #3
    What I mean by "it won't let you" is I'm trying to change the Country so that I can purchase music from the Australian store while not making a new account just for the Australian iTunes store.
     
  4. 748s macrumors 6502a

    748s

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2001
    Location:
    Tiger Bay
    #4
    You can't do that.
    You will have to create a new account if you want to use the AU store.
     
  5. northy124 macrumors 68020

    northy124

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    #5
    Not true, he can change his address and credit card info to AUS and his account will let him buy using his old account.
     
  6. darkcurse thread starter macrumors 6502a

    darkcurse

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Location:
    Sydney
    #6
    Yeah the problem was that I used the iTunes gift card before and now I still have balance, $0.45 to be exact which is not allowing me to change the country.
     
  7. northy124 macrumors 68020

    northy124

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    #7
    You know in the time it has taken you to come and post here and get replies you could of created a new account it only takes 1 minute.

    just create a new account.
     

Share This Page