Changing defaults in Mac Word 2008

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by francis, May 5, 2008.

  1. francis macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Location:
    New Mexico
    #1
    Mac Word 2008 has a default that will not change. Users can change defaults for a document at the beginning, but must go through the same process for each document. Has anyone ever successfully changed the font and line spacing default?
    Francis
     
  2. henchosbandito macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Location:
    Somewhere between 10 and 11
    #2
    no i havent managed to and its doing my head in. It does it on MS office i use at work as well. I think this will be the last time i purchase an office product. Im pretty sure i would much rather use iWork. that's what office has pushed me to...

    (side thought, considering i had to pay for office which is supposedly the better out of office and ms works [oxymoron of the century], i wonder how much i would dislike works now)
     
  3. Chafka macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    #3
    I believe if you want to do it as a standard, you have to change it in the document template (normal.dot(x)?) That was the way it used to be. That was for creating new documents, I don't know if you can do anything after the document has been created other than a document by document procedure.
     

Share This Page