changing IP addy

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by macdumb, May 18, 2009.

  1. macdumb macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    #1
    How easy is it to change my IP on my MAC? I want to do this to access bulletin boards that I cannot do to IP addy.

    Thanks for any help.
     
  2. RandomKamikaze macrumors 6502a

    RandomKamikaze

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Location:
    UK
    #3
    If you use Firefox get the FoxyProxy plugin. This will allow you to use multiple proxies that you can change at will easily
     
  3. macdumb thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
  4. RandomKamikaze macrumors 6502a

    RandomKamikaze

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Location:
    UK
  5. Jethryn Freyman macrumors 68020

    Jethryn Freyman

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Location:
    Australia
    #6
    Reboot your modem. It may give you a new each IP each time, depending on your ISP settings.
     
  6. macdumb thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    #7
    we lost all cable and internet the other day for a couple of hours, I unplugged the modem from the power but that did not reset it.
     
  7. ethical macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    #8
    FoxyProxy would solve your problems, and is simple to use.
     

Share This Page