Changing the logic board?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by lesenorninja, Nov 9, 2010.

  1. lesenorninja macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2010
    #1
    Ok so I love my beast little MacBook Pro 13", but I would like to upgrade the graphic's card and processor. I'm willing to go as far as getting a new logic board that doesn't have the card and processor soldered in. What part's should I use? Is this even possible ?
     
  2. diazj3 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    #2
    Not possible. Both CPU and GPU are soldered to the logic board. Getting a new logic board to upgrade your computer makes no sense: you're better off selling your current MBP and buying a new/refurbished one.

    Cheers!
     
  3. alust2013 macrumors 601

    alust2013

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Location:
    On the fence
    #3
    I don't believe that is possible. The boards are specific for apple, and likely already have the components on them. There also isn't a better CPU/GPU combination that will fit on that board layout than the 2.66 C2D with 320m
     
  4. lesenorninja thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2010
    #4
    Thank's for the advice guy's.
     

Share This Page