Chax for leopard is out!

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by Iamtherealwoody, Dec 14, 2007.

  1. Iamtherealwoody macrumors 6502

    Iamtherealwoody

    Joined:
    May 28, 2007
    Location:
    Gainesville, Florida
    #1
    Didnt find this in a search, thought others might be interested. All of your contacts in one window!!!!!!!!!!!!

    http://www.ksuther.com/chax/

    check it out
     
  2. JSchwage macrumors 6502a

    JSchwage

    Joined:
    May 5, 2006
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    #2
    I'm guessing you didn't know that the new version of iChat in Leopard already has the "all chats in single window" feature... :p
     
  3. Iamtherealwoody thread starter macrumors 6502

    Iamtherealwoody

    Joined:
    May 28, 2007
    Location:
    Gainesville, Florida
    #3
    No, all "Contacts" in a single window! No more 3 contact windows, 1 AIM, 1 Bonjour, 1 Jabber. Now theyre all in one contact list.
     
  4. Vinnie_vw macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2005
    Location:
    the Netherlands
  5. PlaceofDis macrumors Core

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    #5
    considering that iChat has never supported MSM, thats no surprise.

    i'll have to look into Chax, i remember using it under Tiger, and i switched back to adium under leopard after having to have three contact lists open, which for iChat are huge. might give it one more try now.
     
  6. Iamtherealwoody thread starter macrumors 6502

    Iamtherealwoody

    Joined:
    May 28, 2007
    Location:
    Gainesville, Florida
    #6
    I have MSM coming in through my Google talk account. Heres how to do that:
    iChat with MSN
    Works great, I can chat, but I guess it doesnt have a few features that MSN has. But all I need to do is chat with them.
     
  7. nemex macrumors regular

    nemex

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    Mexico
    #7
    I didn't know you could do that, I just set up both the MSN thingy through jabber and also Chax and work great!!! Even my yahoo contacts appear in there. I'll probably be giving Adium a little rest.

    This is way too cool :cool:

    thanks for the tip :apple:
     
  8. hiddenmuse macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Location:
    Nashville, Tenn.
    #8
    Remember location of last chat window?

    I remember when I used Chax with Tiger I could tell it to remember the location of the previous window with each contact. I don't see this feature in the current version of Chax, nor do I see it available with Adium.

    Is this no longer an option??

    Thanks!
     
  9. Iamtherealwoody thread starter macrumors 6502

    Iamtherealwoody

    Joined:
    May 28, 2007
    Location:
    Gainesville, Florida
    #9
    It's an option in ichat now, i think this one does it.
     

    Attached Files:

  10. hiddenmuse macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Location:
    Nashville, Tenn.
    #10
    No, that will remember where the window was if I quit iChat in the middle of a conversation. But each time I close the window completely, it still opens up on my other screen (I'm using two screens--the laptop screen and an external monitor). This function doesn't let the window open in the same spot each time a new window pops up. :(
     

Share This Page