Checking data usage on iPhone?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by jinyoungkim7, Oct 19, 2010.

  1. jinyoungkim7 macrumors regular

    jinyoungkim7

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Location:
    Maryland, USA
    #1
    How can I look up how much of my 2gbs I have used up? Also, is there an app to do this? Thanks
     
  2. iBaloney macrumors 6502

    iBaloney

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    #2
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/532.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0.5 Mobile/8B117 Safari/6531.22.7)

    There's the myWireless app from AT&T that allows u to monitor all Ur usage
     
  3. Mr Kram macrumors 68000

    Mr Kram

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    #3
    where are you located? in the US, at&t has the "my wireless" app. the iphone itself also has a usage counter in the general settings. you just have to manually reset it every billing period.
     
  4. specify macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    #4
    Dial *data#

    You'll get a text that shows your data consumption.
     
  5. BurntReality macrumors 6502

    BurntReality

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Location:
    Tyler, TX
    #5
    Cool thanks for that. I wasn't aware I could check it that way.
    Very handy
     
  6. jinyoungkim7 thread starter macrumors regular

    jinyoungkim7

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Location:
    Maryland, USA
    #6
    Thanks guys. I love MacRumors forums, so many helpful people :D
     
  7. Pillar macrumors 6502

    Pillar

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Location:
    CA.
    #7
    x2

    Now i'm in the "know"
     
  8. brandon.vong macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2007
    #8
    Check out DataMan on the App Store. It allows you to monitor your data consumption in real time and gives you push notifications when you hit data thresholds set by you.
     
  9. PhelpsiPhan macrumors 6502

    PhelpsiPhan

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Location:
    New Jersey
    #9
    +1 for the AT and T app, not as good as my old Optus one back in OZ, but still pretty good :)
     
  10. foxnews1 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    #10
    If I don't have Text option in my plan, does AT&T charge me if I receive this text?
     
  11. rudolf macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    #11
    No. You can also use *MIN# to get your minutes usage.
     

Share This Page