choppy expose

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by chochocho, Oct 29, 2011.

  1. chochocho, Oct 29, 2011
    Last edited: Nov 1, 2011

    chochocho macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011
    #1
    Hi,

    I have a problem with my early 2011 macbook pro i7 2.2ghz,

    While I was watching a youtube video I noticed that my expose started to become choppy, I restarted my laptop hoping that it will solve my problem but nope, I'm stuck with this problem since yesterday, I googled and found some info about the quartz debugger, I don't want to do that, I tried resetting my PRAM too but that didn't help either,

    I have no idea why this happened, I did some after effects rendering and some autocad drawings.

    Any solutions? I might be nitpicking but it is really annoying and I don't want to format my hdd and install snow leopard again.

    It's only been 2 months since I bought my laptop.
     
  2. Detrius macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Location:
    Asheville, NC
    #2
    What does activity monitor look like? Are there any runaway processes chewing up CPU time?
     
  3. chochocho thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011
    #3
    Hi,

    Activity monitor seemed to be normal,

    I reinstalled snow leopard, problem solved.
     
  4. chochocho thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011
    #4
    and it's back!

    man, this is really annoying, I formatted my harddisk and reinstalled snow leopard 2 days ago, everything was fine for 2 days and now the choppy expose is back!

    any suggestions?
     

Share This Page