Choppy graphics in MBP??

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by jakeguy99, Aug 11, 2007.

  1. jakeguy99 macrumors regular

    jakeguy99

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    #1
    I will be playing either world of warcraft or call of duty 2 and it seems that the graphics are choppy no matter what the settings are on. I am currently using 2.4 ghz with 2GB of ram. I am hoping that it is not a graphics card problem, but maybe you guys can help.
     
  2. chaoticprout macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    #2
    im running wow on my mbp with pretty high settings and getting a consistent 40-70 fps
     
  3. aliquis- macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 20, 2007
  4. jakeguy99 thread starter macrumors regular

    jakeguy99

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    #4
    Nope, nothing running n the background. It is not a fps problem i am around 50-70 fps for WoW and 30-90 in CoD 2. but while moving it is still choppy.
     
  5. GeorgeD macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    #5
    wow

    my cousin runs wow for 8 hours a day on his old MBP with no problems. i dont know why yours is choppy...
     
  6. cluthz macrumors 68040

    cluthz

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2004
    Location:
    Norway
    #6
    I'm running wow almost everyday on mmy MBP; and it runs very smooth, even in SSC its very smooth ( i do notch down the settings quite a it there).

    Be sure to disable AA, since it takes away half my performance.
     
  7. Zel macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2007
    #7
    That just sounds like a high ping!
     
  8. jakeguy99 thread starter macrumors regular

    jakeguy99

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    #8
    Nah..im telling you 50-60fps with a ping around 60, il be in an instance with no problems, but when out side its running all choppy, it started happening ever since i updated the MBP to 1.1 i believe.
     
  9. g2redgsr macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    #9
    I have the SAME EXACT problem...anyone know why this is? my friend told me to put COD2 in another folder besides applications ...still didnt work...
     
  10. aaron.lee2006 macrumors 65816

    aaron.lee2006

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    #10
    Yup, have the exact same problem with COD2 and to the person who said it's high ping, it most definitely isn't. I just gave up and play it on my PC.
     
  11. Jurwin macrumors regular

    Jurwin

    #11
    Yes the problem is you're trying to play games on a mac. Get a decent PC or atleast use bootcamp. :p
     

Share This Page