Chrome Remote Desktop and OSX 10.11

Discussion in 'OS X El Capitan (10.11)' started by mgp2015, Jun 20, 2015.

  1. mgp2015 macrumors newbie

    mgp2015

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2015
    #1
    Does Chrome Remote Desktop work with OSX 10.11?
     
  2. dadiduekappa macrumors regular

    dadiduekappa

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2013
    Location:
    Naples - Italy
    #2
    For me it's not working. Cannot enable remote connections.
     
  3. Apoxual macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2014
  4. dadiduekappa macrumors regular

    dadiduekappa

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2013
    Location:
    Naples - Italy
    #4
    Ops... How? Thanks
     
  5. mgp2015 thread starter macrumors newbie

    mgp2015

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2015
  6. brand macrumors 601

    brand

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2006
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    #6
    I googled disabling rootless and was easily able to find what you are looking for. You might try that rather than waiting hours or days for someone to reply with an answer. This is just a suggestion, if you would rather continue waiting for someone to post an answer you are more than welcome to do that.
     
  7. redheeler macrumors 603

    redheeler

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    #7
    Method 1 (simpler but may not exist in the final release):
    Run this in Terminal and reboot:
    sudo nvram boot-args="rootless=0"

    Method 2 (Apple recommended):
    Boot into Recovery (start up holding down down Command-R until the Apple logo appears), and select "Security Configuration" from "Utilities" on the menu bar. Uncheck "Enforce System Integrity Protection", click "Apply Configuration", click "Apply" on the resulting prompt, and restart. Rootless will now be disabled.


    Hope you enjoyed the wait :D
     
  8. mgp2015 thread starter macrumors newbie

    mgp2015

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2015
    #8
    LOL :p
     
  9. chidlebaugh, Jul 11, 2015
    Last edited: Jul 11, 2015

    chidlebaugh macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    #9
    edit - as a professional unix/linux admin of 15+ years, don't forget to reboot - like i did at first ;) ... works great once you do :)
     
  10. shandyman Suspended

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Location:
    Dublin, Ireland
    #10
    I've not disabled rootless and it works for me on DP2 and 3. It can be a bit temperamental though.
     
  11. parestailor macrumors member

    parestailor

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Location:
    London, UK
    #11
    i can't install it on 10.11..

    any reason why this would be?

    [​IMG]
     
  12. Simurgh macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2006
    #12

Share This Page