Citrix issue on Mac

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by liketom, Feb 26, 2008.

  1. liketom macrumors 601

    liketom

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2004
    Location:
    Lincoln,UK
    #1
    just a quicky ,

    citrix webinstaller on mac and my pc laptop

    i had to delete hkey_local_machine\software\microsoft\mslicensing on the pc to get a connection to work

    so where does the same mac file live ?

    ta
     

    Attached Files:

  2. yellow Moderator emeritus

    yellow

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #2
    It doesn't.. because your Mac OS X site doesn't have any MS licensing. :confused:
     
  3. liketom thread starter macrumors 601

    liketom

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2004
    Location:
    Lincoln,UK
    #3
    that's what i thought , but i keep getting the same error message on both PC/Mac , pc is fixed due to deleting that file
     
  4. yellow Moderator emeritus

    yellow

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #4
    Posting the error message usually helps. ;)

    Which I see you have done now.

    Have you hit the Citrix support site?
     
  5. liketom thread starter macrumors 601

    liketom

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2004
    Location:
    Lincoln,UK
    #5
    on there now :( would help if i knew a little more about citrix but just been hit with it for support , i can use my little dell latty x1 but the screen is awful on that

    i will post the resolution , if i find one
     
  6. GoCubsGo macrumors Nehalem

    GoCubsGo

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2005
    #6
    I actually got that error while trying to run it over safari. I use firefox for my citrix login now.
     
  7. liketom thread starter macrumors 601

    liketom

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2004
    Location:
    Lincoln,UK
    #7
    yep that's it - reading on the citrix site , java is still an issue for us mac peeps:(

    but firefox saved the day , thanks
     
  8. yellow Moderator emeritus

    yellow

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #8
    Ah, I actually knew that one.

    FWIW, it's not actually a problem with Mac OS X or Safari. It's lazy coding at Citrix. They don't want to have to support Safari, so they BUILT-IN limitations that check for Safari and (basically) fail it. You may find that if you use the Debug menu in Safari and pretend to be IE or Mozilla, the site works as normal.
     
  9. xraydoc macrumors demi-god

    xraydoc

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2005
    Location:
    192.168.1.1
    #9
    I use Citrix all the time to access Outlook and some other work-related apps. I'm using the most recent version of the Citrix client (Universal binary). Haven't had any issues going through Safari, but then again its possible my work's site isn't set up the same way others are.
     

Share This Page