Civ V native res on rMBP (bootcamp)

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by roxxor, Jan 5, 2013.

  1. roxxor macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2012
    #1
    Just purchased Civ V from latest Steam sale and trying to run the game in native res fullscreen (option is available in the menu) but refuses to display properly. In fact, all resolutions beyond a certain point do not render correctly in fullscreen mode (see attached screenie). The max available res in windowed mode - which works great, all windowed mode res' do - is 1920x1200 (which oddly enough fills the whole of the native res desktop space).

    Any ideas? I'm running Win7 64-bit with the 306.97 drivers. Thanks!
     

    Attached Files:

  2. joshhedge macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    #2
    Try the GeForce Beta drivers and make sure Windows is fully updated, along with your Civ5 client.

    From experience at native res, the performance hit is not worth it anyway.
     
  3. roxxor thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2012
    #3
    I agree the performance hit may not be worth it in the end, but my main concern at the moment is getting it to work fullscreen.
     
  4. roxxor thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2012
  5. thedarkhorse macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Location:
    Canada
    #5
    why not just change the desktop to a normal resolution like 1920x1200 before launching the game?
     
  6. D4vid77 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    #6
    Same here

    running civ5 on a bootcamped (win7 64bit) rMBP having the same issue.

    Playing civ 5 windowed with resolutuion of 1920x1200 8xMSAA works great for me.

    Changing desktop resolutuon doesn't solve it (here)...
     

Share This Page