Civilization V not working on MBA 11?

Discussion in 'MacBook Air' started by efet, Aug 13, 2011.

  1. efet macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    #1
    I just installed Civilization V.
    When I started the game, things seemed normal as I watched the introduction video. But when the video was over, It was all black screen with a blue table on the center. I have read in some posts that I may need to lower my settings. How do I do it?
     
  2. artcb macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Location:
    Mexico
    #2
    I have the 13" i7 and it runs perfectly.

    PS. BTW, how are you finding the 11" display and trackpad? Are they too small or are they the perfect size to use a primary computer?
     
  3. Razzz macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011
    #3
    more than perfect, picture your 13" and then add portability and attractiveness. :D
     
  4. bayo macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    #4
    I bought it for 12 bucks during steam's discount weekend. Right after the download, it set everything to minimum and ran fine one my 2011 base model MBA 11". It also ran fine on a 1600x900 external monitor.

    I don't play much but I've heard that it gets choppy late game. One thing I learnt from the manual is to turn on strategic view by F10-- that'll switch the display to a 2D view of the board.
     
  5. ZBoater macrumors G3

    ZBoater

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Location:
    Sunny Florida
    #5
    You mean subtract screen size and battery life don't you? :p
     

Share This Page