General classicdock, updated...

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by fisherking, Nov 20, 2014.

  1. fisherking macrumors 603

    fisherking

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Location:
    ny somewhere
    #1
    didn't update this, i DON'T want the dock, only the reflections (which work perfectly). does the update 'fix' that, so there's now a dock and NOT just the reflections? (in which case, am NOT updating..!)
     
  2. heisenberg123, Nov 20, 2014
    Last edited: Nov 20, 2014

    heisenberg123 macrumors 603

    heisenberg123

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Location:
    Hamilton, Ontario
    #2
    I have updates it for the 6, you can have either way no platform on the dock or with it

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  3. fisherking thread starter macrumors 603

    fisherking

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Location:
    ny somewhere
    #3
    thanx! (love the reflection, hate the dock...) :cool:
     
  4. heisenberg123 macrumors 603

    heisenberg123

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Location:
    Hamilton, Ontario
    #4
    me too

    so for no dock you want to use the Modern choice in Mode, Classic will include the dock, then obviously toggle on refelections
     
  5. iParis macrumors 68040

    iParis

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Location:
    New Mexico
    #5
    Haha, well I want the dock, but it's not showing for me. :c
    Maybe it's because I'm using a custom DPI?
     
  6. heisenberg123 macrumors 603

    heisenberg123

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Location:
    Hamilton, Ontario
    #6
    did you update classicdock? an update came out today

    if you have make sure in mode you select Classic also use the respring button on the classicdock settings page, I noticed that made a difference for me for applying the changes, rather than respringing a different way


    also the update only fixed the 6 not the 6 plus that fix will come later
     
  7. iParis macrumors 68040

    iParis

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Location:
    New Mexico
    #7
    I installed it fresh because I haven't been using it. I'm on an iPhone 6, but my DPI is 828x1472
     
  8. fisherking thread starter macrumors 603

    fisherking

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Location:
    ny somewhere
    #8
    that seems likely to be the problem. for the record, the developer promises another update to accomodate the 6plus, and...perhaps that will help.
     
  9. iParis macrumors 68040

    iParis

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Location:
    New Mexico
    #9
    Ah well, hopefully the update fixes it, but since it's neither a 6 or 6+ resolution it may end up not working at all. I wonder if I can use a different tweak for reflections in the mean time.
     
  10. nwmtnbiker macrumors 68000

    nwmtnbiker

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Location:
    Fidalgo Island
    #10
    Does it work with a folder in the dock in any mode?
     
  11. heisenberg123 macrumors 603

    heisenberg123

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Location:
    Hamilton, Ontario
    #11
    no I just tested folders do not give a reflection
     
  12. Skizzy macrumors regular

    Skizzy

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2013
  13. Roque1128 macrumors regular

    Roque1128

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
    #13
    Just a quick question. I updated and now no matter what i do or configuration I still have a dock. I just want reflections. I tried the above suggestions with choosing the modern style with reflections and respringing in the app and nothing works. Any suggestions?

    Thanks
     
  14. fisherking thread starter macrumors 603

    fisherking

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Location:
    ny somewhere
    #14
    reboot? sounds like it's stuck...or try disabling the tweak, uninstalling it, and re-installing..
     
  15. HankHowdy macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #15

    To just have reflections try adding transparentdock tweak to classicdock.

    I used to do this for that effect.
     
  16. Roque1128 macrumors regular

    Roque1128

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
    #16

    Thanks I will try that now
     
  17. heisenberg123 macrumors 603

    heisenberg123

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Location:
    Hamilton, Ontario
    #17
    oh I just noticed I also have Hide Background in springtomize turned on, that is whats hiding the dock for me
     
  18. fisherking thread starter macrumors 603

    fisherking

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Location:
    ny somewhere
    #18
    ah, good point. i have that (in hideme8) selected as well... so....
     
  19. Vanilla35 macrumors 68040

    Vanilla35

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2013
    Location:
    Washington D.C.
    #19
    Also, I'm sure you guys are aware of this, but for multiple tweaks I've noticed that even after a respring sometimes it'll have a lag effect where it'll only "apply" after you change the setting again. So sometimes you'll have to trigger it on (does nothing), off (turns on), on (turns off), and then when you trigger it off it'll be on again...
     
  20. fisherking thread starter macrumors 603

    fisherking

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Location:
    ny somewhere
    #20
    not noticing that here...
     
  21. Vanilla35 macrumors 68040

    Vanilla35

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2013
    Location:
    Washington D.C.
    #21
    Might be fine with classicdock to be honest. I've just noticed it with tons of smaller tweaks. Most of which I got rid of thanks to springtomize. Though it does still happen with DarkFolders, ChargingHelper, and TransparentCameraBar. All tweaks work fine, but toggles need to be fiddled with until the change actually takes effect. Sometimes respring alone doesn't do it.
     

Share This Page