Clean My Mac ?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by deejd1, Oct 5, 2010.

1. deejd1 macrumors newbie

I am a new Macbook pro user. An old Windows geek. I came across a program called "CLEAN MY MAC" looks good. Should I buy it? Has anyone used it ? any problems? Thanks for your help

Dee

2. spinnerlys Guest

spinnerlys

3. roadbloc macrumors G3

roadbloc

Awful software. Ruined my Mac OS install. Do not trust.

4. Angelo95210 macrumors 6502a

Angelo95210

I will never use this software again. A real pain to uninstall.

5. Constantine1337 macrumors 6502

I myself use it for more than a year now and I can only say that it has saved me a ton of space. Also 2 of my friends have it... The program is awesome, I have never had any problems with it.
    As far as uninstalling "Clean My Mac" goes, it can uninstall itself with no hassle. Personally I recommend it... its awesome for truly uninstalling your programs (since moving apps in the trash can does not remove all files that came with the app).

I rarely pay money for apps, but this one was worth every cent.

6. Angelo95210 macrumors 6502a

Angelo95210

No hassle but inefficiently as I saw traces of its activity in my console weeks after having uninstalled it...

7. KAJiHOLiC macrumors newbie

eekkkk def staying away from that software

8. stefan1975 macrumors 6502a

well i use both this and onyx multiple times a week and it worked fine sp far, for me. it claims to have saved me over 5gb of data already after a few weeks of usage so far. don't know if it caused any problems so far.

9. Constantine1337 macrumors 6502

Did you use build-in uninstaller?

10. aeboi macrumors 65816

aeboi

11. Angelo95210 macrumors 6502a

Angelo95210

Yes I did... :(

12. milan03 macrumors 6502

milan03

I've been using CleanMyMac daily for 6 months on my Mac Pro, have never encountered a single problem. It's really useful for SSD owners when it comes to managing your storage. Ive saved 80+ GB of storage so far, according to CMM.