ClickScroll

Discussion in 'PowerPC Macs' started by eyoungren, Nov 17, 2013.

  1. eyoungren macrumors P6

    eyoungren

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    Phoenix • 85037
    #1
    Got a new Mac yesterday that came with the original Apple Pro Mouse. I'm used to using the scroll ball on the Mighty Mouse to scroll, but of course the Apple Pro Mouse does not have this.

    But the keyboard and Apple Pro Mouse, original to this Mac are the awesomeness I remember using way back in 2001/2002 at work. So, I did a little light Google digging to find some options to scroll with the mouse.

    ClickScroll is what I found. Set it the way you want, modifier keys plus a mouse click, or just a keyboard shortcut and any movement of the mouse becomes scrolling until you use the same shortcut again!

    This is great for me because I browse the web in TenFourFox in full screen with no scrollbars.

    You can even invert the scrolling direction, which I have done!
     
  2. KeegM480 macrumors 6502a

    KeegM480

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2013
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    #2
    Genius! Ive hated that mouse, might not buy a mighty mouse if that works.. Ive been borrowing one for a few months would like to return it so this might be my solution! Until I get bluetooth on my G5!
     
  3. eyoungren thread starter macrumors P6

    eyoungren

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    Phoenix • 85037
    #3
    It works. Just paid my $12 for it. Functions just fine on Leopard 10.5.8!
     
  4. eyoungren thread starter macrumors P6

    eyoungren

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    Phoenix • 85037
    #5
    I made a trade with RedCroissant for a PowerMac G4 Quicksilver 2002. It's a 733mhz model that has been upgraded to 1.2Ghz with a 2mb L3 cache. 1.25GB ram.

    I added a dual layer burner, a USB 2.0/FW 400 PCI card and a ATI Rage 128 video card for a second display.
     
  5. RedCroissant Suspended

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2011
    #6
    I did not know that something like this even existed! Too bad it's shareware! I guess it'll be Control + click for me, you know...FOREVER!
     
  6. eyoungren thread starter macrumors P6

    eyoungren

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    Phoenix • 85037
    #7
    Well, I didn't know either. But I always figure that if I have an issue, someone else out there has probably tried to solve it already. So, I always do a Google search for my "problem" based on that assumption. If I'm wrong, I'm not any worse off than I was. But, if I'm right, well…
     

Share This Page