Clippy n00bzor question...

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by UFMatt, Feb 18, 2009.

  1. UFMatt macrumors member

    UFMatt

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    #1
    Alright I had clippy on my phone and it stopped working yesterday yadda yadda yadda I know an update came out...the only problem is it still shows as 0.94 in Cydia, no upgrade is shown for it and I can't seem to figure out how or why it won't update to 0.95...anyone know what the problem could be?
     
  2. Tokiopop macrumors 68000

    Tokiopop

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Location:
    West Yorkshire, UK
    #2
    You're sure it's on 0.94 atm?

    And what do you mean it stopped working? I know the way you copied something changed in one of the updates, so maybe you're just unsure how to use it? No offence :p
     
  3. UFMatt thread starter macrumors member

    UFMatt

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    #3
    None taken! Yeah it shows 0.94 in Cydia...it stopped working meaning that when I try to copy something to the stack is says "Clippy beta has expired. Please upgrade." After upgrading I know you have to hold down the "123' button to get the copy/paste menu, but I still have the old version and for some reason it won't show the update in cydia....
     
  4. Italchef macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2003
    Location:
    Maple, Ontario
    #4
    Same problem here. Any updates?

    Mick
     
  5. Tokiopop macrumors 68000

    Tokiopop

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Location:
    West Yorkshire, UK
    #5
    Hmm... Strange. You could try download 0.95 somewhere and SSH it?
     
  6. UFMatt thread starter macrumors member

    UFMatt

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    #6
    Checked earlier today and still isn't updated :(
     
  7. cubedweller macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2007
    #7
    What about "removing" the package using Cydia like you were going to uninstall it? Then, maybe Cydia will show the updated version, rather than the old-installed version?... just a thought.
     
  8. UFMatt thread starter macrumors member

    UFMatt

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    #8
    Already removed it and it still just shows 0.94 :(
     
  9. jimmy83 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Location:
    Portsmouth, UK
    #9
    How do you view what version you are running?
     
  10. UFMatt thread starter macrumors member

    UFMatt

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    #10
    if you go look at in in Cydia there is a number displayed underneath the name (for me it says 0.94)
     
  11. UFMatt thread starter macrumors member

    UFMatt

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    #11
    does saurik have an e-mail Icould possibly ask him about this situation?
     
  12. shvartsies macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Location:
    New Jersey, USA
    #12
    You've tried completely removing it and re-downloading?
     
  13. UFMatt thread starter macrumors member

    UFMatt

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    #13
    Yup yup
     
  14. Italchef macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2003
    Location:
    Maple, Ontario
    #14
    I have as well. I've uninstalled, reinstalled with no success. In Clippy's iSpazio Repository it even shows the recent updates but still the only available version is 0.94. Strange.

    Mick
     
  15. skasol macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    #15
    I just downloaded and it seems to work fine.

    thanks for the heads up I didn't even know such application existed, now if I could find a way to text pictures and receive them.
     
  16. Four20 macrumors 6502a

    Four20

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    #16
    are you guys using the correct cydia repo? that's my only guess
     
  17. Italchef macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2003
    Location:
    Maple, Ontario
    #17
    Pardon my ignorance, but what is the cydia repo? Repository? As in iSpazio Repository? I've tried to see if there was an update on that but I can't find. Even the notes in the iSpazio Repository speak of the updates but I still am unable to upgrade.
     
  18. UFMatt thread starter macrumors member

    UFMatt

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    #18
    Wow i feel stupid, I didn't know ispazio had gotten a new source address, italchef try adding http://ispaziorepo.com/cydia/apt to your sources....man I feel dumb! :eek:
     

Share This Page