CNET still requires Flash??

Discussion in 'iPad' started by Pinger, Nov 11, 2010.

  1. Pinger macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Location:
    Northeast
    #1
    I can't believe CNET doesn't offer alternative options to watch videos such as reviews other then Flash versions. They rank the iPhone as their top pick for smart phones and the iPad as their #2 Must Have Gadget yet they don't support either's video formatting? Sucks because it's one of my sites for researching and reading up on tech stuff..
     
  2. TorontoLRT macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Location:
    Toronto, Duh!
  3. Piggie macrumors 604

    Piggie

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    #3
    I can't believe (of all places) these Mac Forums still use Flash.

    Come on, if ever there was an area to promote the "We should be using something else concept" It's these very Mac Forums.

    It's like Apple using Microsoft computers in their offices.
     
  4. Pinger thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Location:
    Northeast
    #4
    Thank you i will check cnet tv out,
    but unfortunately when I'm researching products and such the videos Cnet includes are Flash formatted and do me no good... Hopefully they will correct this soon since they do seem to be big fans of iPads and iPhones.. :)
     
  5. supermac96 macrumors 6502a

    supermac96

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    #5
    get skyfire then you can watch flash on your ipod or iphone
     
  6. David-fr macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Location:
    Bay Area
    #6
    Well they did use MS handheld devices at the 3GS lunch to activate the phones. Cant remember if they still use them with the iphone 4.
     
  7. Kyotoma macrumors 68000

    Kyotoma

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Location:
    Carnegie and Ontario
    #7
    No. Apple uses an altered iPod Touch to do most of their transactions in-store now.
     
  8. David-fr macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Location:
    Bay Area
    #8
    Now but back then they used a MS handheld to activate 3GS. I know cause i was making fun on how slow the process was the the guy shows me the screen and hes like this is why :D
     

Share This Page