Cod 4....killer!

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by vassillios, Nov 16, 2007.

  1. vassillios macrumors 6502

    vassillios

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2005
    Location:
    Virginia
    #1
    Installed on my boot camp partition....great game! anybody else playing this yet?
     
  2. Mammoth macrumors 6502a

    Mammoth

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Location:
    Canada
    #2
    My friends have it but I don't.. my mom got angry at me for playing Super Mario Bros. so I doubt she'll let me get an M game. :( Shame because Call of Duty 1 & 2 were great.
     
  3. ~J~ macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2007
    Location:
    3rd Rock from the sun
    #3
    Playing it on 360... LOVE it!! Its definitely a Halo killer.
     
  4. IBitePrettyHard macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    #4
    What are your system specs and the graphics settings you're using in the game? I'm still debating whether to buy the PC version or the 360 version. If I can get it to run good enough for online play on my 24" AL iMac, I'd buy the PC version.
     
  5. Spliff macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2007
    Location:
    Vancouver, Canada
    #5
    This game is awesome, still haven't played multiplayer yet.

    Does anyone know whether I can play multiplayer on my MBP with someone playing on their PS3/XBOX360? Or is it only platform to platform?
     
  6. rafzulu macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    #6
    Yse it will work on your alu mac

    have at least 2g ram, turn up the settings and make sure you have no other plans or work to do. Its a sweet game for your new mac/windows machine.

    20inc 2.4 gs 3 g ram, I just tried it with all settings all the way up. no problems
     
  7. holybatfart macrumors member

    holybatfart

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Location:
    Johio
    #7
    platform to platform only although it would've been nice to play against my friends with 360s
     
  8. irishgrizzly macrumors 65816

    irishgrizzly

    Joined:
    May 15, 2006
    #8
    What kind of system would you need to have everything turned up?
     
  9. herr_neumann macrumors 6502

    herr_neumann

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Location:
    Roseville, Ca
    #9
    Playing Modern Warfare on m PS3 and love it. Probably about the most realistic FPS I have played to date.
     
  10. hankolerd macrumors 6502

    hankolerd

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    #10
    tried the demo with most everything turned all the way up, and it was a little jumpy. ~10 fps. so i think i turned down a couple things and the resolution down to whatever resolution is under 1650x1080, and it ran a lot better:apple:
     
  11. tominated macrumors 68000

    tominated

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2006
    Location:
    Queensland, Australia
    #11
    BLASPHEMER!
     
  12. spyker3292 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Location:
    Michigan
    #12
    That's harsh
     
  13. mbrellisford macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2007
    Location:
    Canada
    #13
    I Love COD4 . . . Although it is a tad bit short and I wished there was more vehicle variety. Great Game A+. A Must Play!!!

    Playing on a 24" Alum iMac (Boot Camp). Really high resolution with no AA runs amazingly.
     
  14. javabear90 macrumors 6502a

    javabear90

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2003
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    #14
    I've been playing the demo on my PC at 1920 x 1200 and highest settings. It runs and looks great.
    Its an OC'd e6850 @ 4ghz w/ 4gb of ram and an OC'd 7900GT KO and a Raptor 150. I'm going to buy the full version after I beat crysis (which does not run so well :( ). But anyways, its a really sweet game.
     
  15. twistedlegato macrumors 65816

    twistedlegato

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2006
    #15
    Wait...WHAT!?
     
  16. risc macrumors 68030

    risc

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    #16
    I finished the single player campaign on my PS3 a few days back. It's the best CoD yet imo.
     
  17. CRAZYBUBBA macrumors 65816

    CRAZYBUBBA

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Location:
    Toronto/Houston
    #17
    I used to have the same problem when i was younger. Just wake up 2 hours early every morning and play games then.
     
  18. Axeman macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Location:
    Virginia
    #18
    I've got it going on my AL iMac 24". I was running at 1900 x 1200 but backed it down some and am getting a better ping it seems. The game is awesome!

    Axe
     
  19. aLoC macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2006
    #19
    The level where you're up in the artillery plane (sorry can't remember it's name) shooting down at little shadows running around was something I hadn't seen in a game before. Very gulf war 1!
     

Share This Page