COD4= can't find same severs??

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by alano, Jan 11, 2009.

  1. alano macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    #1
    Hey all,

    Trying to hook with my friend who runs PC, not sure if this matters. Anyway:

    -when we log on we don't see 80% of the same game servers. Why?
    - we are both up to date with v1.7.
    - When either of us tries to create a server the other one can't find it as well.
    - Also, updated punkbuster, but since then I've been getting kicked even more. why?

    Much thanks in advance!
    -A
     
  2. petz0ldt macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
  3. alano thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    #3
    Thanks.

    Actually I've tried with and without filters. Currently no filters.

    -A
     
  4. BigRig macrumors member

    BigRig

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    #4
    Make sure you do a refresh list each time you fire up the game, otherwise it shows the last server list "as was" when you shut down the last time. Also, one of you, or both of you could just find some good servers, write down the i.p which shows at the bottom of screen when round is over...and add it/them to your favorites and only play from servers on that list ( which needs refreshing each time as well) So you each have 10-15 favorites and they all are the same...not that hard to find to each other that way...

    *Money$hot*
     
  5. Clauderic macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    #5
    Same Problem

    Hello,

    I've also had trouble connecting to the same server as another computer on my wireless network. Conflicting ip adresses? Do I need to change the ip for one computer? Or change the port that game uses?

    How do I do this?

    Any help would be appreciated, I'm itching to woop my buddies butt online.

    Thanks.
     

Share This Page