COD4: Does multiplayer connect to PC servers?

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by vannibombonato, Oct 1, 2008.

  1. vannibombonato macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    #1
    As per subject:
    is it possible to play in multiplayer with the PC servers?
    If not, any words on this "feature" being developed?

    Thanks,

    Vanni
     
  2. redbairn macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Location:
    Greystones, Co.Wicklow, Ireland.
    #2
    No. I think. Cross platform aint up for all consoles bearing the game -COD4. :)
    But I think that's pretty s*** but it's the way it is for consoles to profit...
     
  3. Yarrow macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Location:
    Moscow, Russia
    #3
    Yes, it is definitely possible. Checked.
     
  4. godspeed macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2006
    #4
    It only connects to the old pc servers, both pc and mac are on different versions..... It will remain this way until they have both platforms on the same server.
     
  5. spikeypaul macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    #5
    Mac Cod4 Server

    Official Website : Cagaming.com

    Ip: 64.69.38.129:28960

    Save It On Your Favorites!!!

    Tournaments Starting Nov.
     
  6. Ivana Machova macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    #6
  7. aporlebeke macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    #7
    Yes indeed

    As long as you update to the most recent multiplayer version of COD4 for mac, it will allow you to play on PC servers. I know I was really frustrated when I tried to find all my fav. servers that I had played on my PC partition on my mac only to find that they weren't there. The update will give you access to thousands more servers.
     
  8. diepc macrumors newbie

    diepc

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    #8
    how do u update it? i dont have my copy yet but im planning to get one i love the game played it on pc and 360 and i want to support development for mac games too.:apple:
     

Share This Page