COD4 Leopard or Windows

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by Xorro, Mar 15, 2009.

1. Xorro macrumors regular

Xorro

Hi,

got my iMac yesterday :D (I'm new to mac)

Just wondering about buying COD4, but whether I should get the Mac or Windows version. I don't have any Windows emulators installed at the moment, but will probably have to get something set up for some Windows software I need to run.

Thanks.

2. SamNeeds macrumors regular

I would say Mac on the basis that if you're emulating it'll be slow because of the process involved with on the fly emulating of a Windows based bit of software.

3. Xorro thread starter macrumors regular

Xorro

Thanks. What if I were to run bootcamp, what would be best then, Mac or Windows?

4. PurpleCliff macrumors regular

PurpleCliff

I don't think there would be any difference - but I'd say Mac just because it is a much nicer operating system. :D But if you are installing Windows via bootcamp either would be fine.

5. kastenbrust macrumors 68030

kastenbrust

The games the same for both Mac and Windows, but i prefer playing the Mac version because a Mac keyboard has a different setup to a Windows one and it makes life easier. You wont be able to play it through a virtual machine (emulate) very well.

6. aznguyen316 macrumors 68020

aznguyen316

This is just what I think, but I think a bootcamp PC ver of CoD4 will prob run better b/c the Mac ver is a port. I dunno though, I swear I've read something about the Mac version not running quite as good. There might've been a big thread while back on the OS X version of CoD4. Either way if you have a comp that will run it well you'll be okay.

7. Kaos Theory macrumors member

Leopard Version